Reflections on Christians who say “God told me!” | Think Apologetics

Posted: November 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

20131113-142900.jpg

” “God told me to start a new ministry”

“God told me to marry this person”

“God told me to join this church”

“God told me to leave this church”

“God told me to move here or there”

“God told me to take this job or leave this job”

I could go on and on. There are many in the Church that think they have a prophetic word from God and then everyone has to submit to it. And who cares if people have to suffer if they’re wrong. I am not opposed to God speaking to his children in the least bit. I think God wants us to have an intense, exciting and vibrant relationship with Him. But there have always been several challenges with the “God told me” approach such as:

How do you really know it was God?
Does it line up with the objective Word of God? If not, YOU DIDN’T HEAR FROM GOD!
Was it your flesh? Was it another Spirit?” – Eric Chabot

via Reflections on Christians who say “God told me!”” http://buff.ly/1iacy0I

simul iustus et peccator,

אריק אדמס

Leave a Reply

